Teaching ACCA Since 14 years


Additional qualifications with ACCA

Posted by: admin

In this blog you’ll get to learn about the different kinds of qualifications you can achieve together with ACCA.

What is ACCA?
ACCA is a professional accountancy body of the UK which is referred to as the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants. It is recognised all around the world and when you join you become a part of more than 219,000 members and 527,000 students in 179 countries.

There are three ACCA levels explained below and after completing each level you’ll be awarded with an additional certificate.

1. Applied Knowledge

This is the first level you can start with referred to as ‘Foundation in Accountancy’ This includes three subjects namely Accountant in Business (AB), Management Accounting (MA) and Financial Accounting (FA). After clearing this you’ll be awarded with an ACCA Diploma in Accounting and Business*. After gaining this you’ll be transferred onto ACCA Qualification.

2. Applied Skills

This level develops strong and practical skills that are part of the strategic finance professional’s toolkit which consists of subjects such as Corporate and Business Law (LW), Performance Management (PM), Taxation (TX), Financial Reporting (FR), Audit (AA) and Financial Management (FM). Upon completion of this you will earn an Advanced ACCA Diploma in Accounting and Business*.

After achieving this you can further pursue BSc (Hons) Degree in Applied* Accounting* from Oxford Brookes University, UK. In order to obtain this degree, you need to pass in Financial Reporting, Audit and Financial Management exams, pass the ACCA Ethics and Professional Skills module and successfully complete the Oxford Brookes University Research and Analysis Project.

3. Strategic Professional

The professional level develops the technical expertise, ethics and professional skills you need, to make an impact in future careers at the workplace. This consists of six papers out of which you only have to sit for four papers, two subjects are optional which you can choose as per your preference and the other two compulsory. Strategic Business Leader (SBL) and Strategic Business Reporting (SBR) are compulsory, whereas you have an option to choose two subjects amongst Advanced Financial Management (AFM), Advance Performance Management (APM), Advanced Taxation (ATX) and Advanced Audit and Assurance (AAA). You will gain ACCA Qualification* after completing all your exams and ethics module.

There is an optional MSc Degree in Professional Accountancy* from the University of London. ACCA students will need to complete their exams and progress to affiliate level before they can register for the programme, you’ll only need to take one module and one project to gain the MSc.

* Additional Qualifications you can earn or you will gain together with ACCA. BSc (Hons) and MSc Degrees are optional. You’ll find detailed information about this on ACCA’s website.



Recent Posts

Placement opportunities

Call Now
Inquiry Now